Introduction
If you have requested a DBS check for a team member (or preferred candidate), here’s some information that may help with other related tasks you may need to carry out.
Review your team’s DBS checks
If you have raised a DBS check application for one or more team members (or preferred candidates), you can check on the status in DBS online.
1Open DBS online
Use the button below to open the application. Then log in using your unique username and password.
2Find an application
Complete employee section on their behalf
If your team member (or the preferred candidate) is unable to complete their section of the application themselves, or is having problems completing it, follow the steps below to fill it in on their behalf.
1Open DBS online
Use the button below to open the application. Then log in using your unique username and password.
2Find the application
Resend login details
Follow these steps to send your team member (or the preferred candidate) their DBS online login details.
1Open DBS online
Use the button below to open the application. Then log in using your unique username and password.
2Find application
From your dashboard, select the application number for the team member (or the preferred candidate).
Select Resend login information to applicant.
3Notify team member
Ask your team member (or the preferred candidate) to check their email inbox.
They should have received an email with details of how to access the form and complete their section.
Amend a DBS check application
Follow these steps to access and amend a DBS check application.
1Open DBS online
Use the button below to open the application. Then log in using your unique username and password.
2Find the application
3Amend the application
Make the amends to the application and save your changes.
Delete a DBS check application
Follow these steps to request for an application to be deleted.
1Contact the disclosure service
To request for an application to be deleted you can:
What you’ll need to provide
In your email you should include the:
- name of the team member (or the preferred candidate)
- application reference.
2What happens next
When the disclosure service receives your email, they will:
- delete the application
- notify you by email that this has been completed.